State players win medals at Asian Powerlifting C’ship

CHRONICLE BUREAU IMPHAL, 8th May: State players won medals at the just concluded Asian Powerlifting Championship 2018 which was held at Udaipur, Rajasthan from May 1 to 6.
In a statement, All Manipur Powerlifting Association informed that Kh Sunder, K Rosita and H Ibempishak won silver, bronze and gold medals respectively in the said championship. The medalists along with other players and coach who participated in the championship were felicitated by AMPA during a function at Elangbam Leikai community hall on Tuesday.
The name of the players who have participated in the event are Sanasam Yaisana and Konsam Humeshwori. Naorem Sushila represented the Indian Team as coach, the statement added.


© 2016 - 2019 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.