Lanusungkum Jamir to be sworn as HC Judge

IMPHAL,10th Nov: In sync with the Ministry of Law and Justice (Department of Justice) appointing Lanusungkum Jamir as the Judge of High Court of Manipur on November 9, the swearing in ceremony of the new judge will be conducted on November 12. Lanusungkum Jamir was among seven additional judges of the Gauhati High Court whom the ministry had elevated as Judges in their respective courts as per a notification issued by the ministry’s joint secretary Rajinder Kashyap. The other judges include Manash Ranjan Pathak, Achintya Malia Bujor Barua, Kalyan Rai Surana, Prasanta Kumar Deka, Nelson Sailo and Ajit Borthakur. Lanusungkum Jamir was recently transferred to the High Court of Manipur as additional Judge. He will be sworn as the Justice at 1.30 pm by Chief Justice Ramalingam Sudhakar.

© 2016 - 2019 The People's Chronicle. All rights reserved.